About Us

The Tasmania Rugby Union board is dedicated to promoting the sustainable growth of rugby within the state.

The Union was incorporated on the 7th May 1975. This constitution was registered under s 18(2) of the Associations Incorporation Act on the 30th November 1988 in the Corporate Affairs Office, Hobart.

The registered number is A208. This copy consolidates all amendments to and including those passed at each Annual General Meeting.

Click here to view the TRU Constitution.

Ebony Altimira



Mark Oakford

Honorary Secretary

0409 809 579

Bede Donnelly


Jeffrey Altmann

Board Member (& Competition Manager)

0499 771 910

Jayne Pregnell

Board Member

Robin Allardice

Board Member

Gerry Horch

Board Member

Isaac Anderson

Board Member