About Us

Tasmanian Rugby Union is a founding member union of Rugby Australia, sharing many stories and celebrating the success of its players and life members

History coming soon...

Life Members

Mr Ron Bessell

Mr Mark Oakford


Mr Greg Sawyer


Mr Phillip Fraser


Mr Andrew Webber

Mr Collin Debnam

Mr Greg Hill

Mr Richard Onn

Mr John Bellette

Mr John Smith

Mr R G (Dick) Baker (dec)

Mr George Debnam (dec)

Mr F P (Peter) Fraser (dec)

Mr J G (Graham) Lovatt (dec)

Mr R McCulloch (dec)

Mr Keith McLoughlin (Unknown)

Mr Keith Spooner (dec)

Mr Neville West (dec)

Mr R White (dec)

Mr George Wilson (dec)

Mr Garth Norman (dec)