Aon Uni Rugby 7s Series Kicks off in Hobart

· Uni 7s
by TAS Rugby

In its second year, the newly-expanded Aon Uni7s tournament will feature 10 universities from around Australia in a five-leg series.

National players have been officially allocated and the UTas team will include Australian 7s player Emma Sykes for the first round, as well as returning USA 7s player Kiki Morgan.

Over two days on Saturday 25th and Sunday 26th August, the University teams will go head-to-head in Round 1 of the 2018 Uni Rugby 7s Series at the UTas Sandy Bay Oval.

The event will be live streamed on the ARU website and you’ll find regular updates on the UTASLife Facebook page.

Kick-off is at 9am on Saturday, August 25th with Macquarie University vs University of Adelaide, shortly followed by UTAS’s debut game at 9.20am against University of Queensland.

Games run until 5pm.