Tasmanian Junior representative coaching staff announcement

Thu, Mar 9, 2023, 10:00 PM
TAS Rugby
by TAS Rugby

Tasmanian Rugby has released its junior representative program appointments for 2023.

Director of Rugby Chris Noble has appointed a team of nine local coaches to spearhead Tasmanian's junior representative program in 2023.

The U14 boys will be coached by Jeremy Scott with assistance from Derik Joubert while Nick Marshall will head up the U16 program alongside Philip Jeffrey and William Edwards.

The experienced Shaun Killian takes on the U18 boys head role with assistance from Samuela Lopa while Rhys Watts and Taylar Scott-Webb will lead the U18 girls program.

"These coaches have all shown a willingness to develop their skills and deserve the opportunity, with every head coach holding a Level 2 accreditation," Noble said.

Tasmanian Rugby's Prepare to Perform programs are currently running across the North and South with prospective state players strongly advised to attend.

Under 14 Boys

Head Coach - Jeremy Scott

Assistant Coach - Derik Joubert

Under 16 Boys

Head Coach - Nick Marshall

Assistant Coach - Philip Jeffrey

Assistant Coach - William Edwards

Under 18 Boys

Head Coach - Shaun Killian

Assistant Coach - Samuela Lopa

Under 18 Girls

Head Coach - Rhys Watts

Assistant Coach - Taylar Scott-Webb